Board of Directors and Staff

When Friends of Children’s Hospital was created in 1989, the board of directors was a small group dedicated to improving Mississippi’s Children’s Hospital. Since then, the size of the board has increased but the goals have not changed. The volunteer group of directors works together to promote fundraising events and reach new donors. New board members are elected each July.


  • Mary Clift Abdalla
  • Kristin Allen
  • Gabe Baldwin
  • Jordan H. Bryan
  • Byron Burkhalter
  • Nicole Cleveland, MD
  • Jill Dale
  • Aimee Garner
  • Ben James
  • Jennifer Johnson
  • Janna Lampton
  • Holly Lange
  • Katherine McRae
  • Samantha Moore
  • Sanford Moore
  • Aaron Samuels
  • John Scarbrough
  • William VanDevender, Jr.

Executive Committee

  • John Scarbrough – Chairman
  • William VanDevender, Jr. – Treasurer  
  • Kristin Allen – Chair-Elect
  • Jill Dale


  • Meredith Aldridge
  • Guy Giesecke
  • Mary Taylor, MD


Your Support in Action

Caroline Carlisle

Kindness, compassion and empathy matter to everyone, but in Caroline Carlisle’s world, those characteristics–taken for granted by so many–have made the world of difference and shaped both who she is today and who she aspires to be tomorrow.